Provost finalists to visit campus

UW-Eau Claire’s Provost Search Committee submitted the names of four finalists for the university’s number-two executive position to Chancellor Brian Levin-Stankevich Friday.

The committee selected Laura Niesen de Abruna, vice president for Academic Affairs at Heidelberg College (Tiffin, Ohio); Michael Miller, dean of the College of Education at Minnesota State University (Mankato, Minn.); Kathleen Rountree, associate provost for Undergraduate Education at University of North Carolina at Greensboro; and Steve Tallant, interim provost and vice chancellor for Academic Affairs, from a pool of 47 applicants and nominees.

Each of the finalists will make a two-day visit to campus and hold an open informational session with the campus community and meetings with faculty, staff and students.

The Spectator will print a full schedule of campus visits once it becomes available.